Scion xB Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im new to scions. i heard that a celica motor bolts in to the xb. if it does i want to know if you could use the xb wire harness or i have to use the celica engine harness. and do i use the celica axcels, or i have to mix axcels with the xb ones. i just need some more specific info on it. if any knows about it let me know.

·
Registered
260 Posts
DAMN, the 4 cylinder DOHC would be my swap of choice, not sure if it would mount to the existing tranny, might need to do a total transplant, the harness would be the big question.

·
Registered
179 Posts
hayalex6 said:
Anything's possible with the right amount of money, and time.

Hell, I know a guy who's putting a LS1 into his 94 Prelude.
yeah you can do all kinds of crazy projects. If he wants to spend the time and money converting the prelude to a rwd, oh well...:confused: the chassis was designed for a fwd so having that extra power will only be for one thing...going straight.

·
Registered
322 Posts
There used to be a video where these guys stuffed a Cadillac Northstar V8 into a golf, pretty sick.

·
Registered
214 Posts
Not to be mr. negative, but this has been discussed into the ground and beyond. If you want to do a swap, do it. But lets try and keep these threads down, i'm tired of hearing about it rather than seeing it.

·
Registered
1,197 Posts
killerxromances said:
Not to be mr. negative, but this has been discussed into the ground and beyond. If you want to do a swap, do it. But lets try and keep these threads down, i'm tired of hearing about it rather than seeing it.
Damn you and ur negativity. :eek: :p

·
Registered
5,726 Posts
they dont have the 2.4 on the bB 1st or 2nd gen in Japan. They dont have it on the 3rd either I didnt think. Are you talkin about the 1zz thats in the tC maybe? Ive never known it to have a 2.4 EVER. In fact, Ive never seen one myself at all in a bB.

scotty

·