Scion xB Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
146 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
what's up everyone,

newbie here, got myself an 06 BSP 5 speed.

just wondering, since scionlife is so overloaded w/ info. can anyone start some organized sitckies for the wheel/tire fitment?

i'm looking for wheels myself, but more time i spent either in this forum or SL. more confuse i get.

i was thinking maybe have a sticky for every wheel diameter. for example:

sticky: 15" wheel fitment guide
sticky: 16" wheel fitment guide
sticky: 17" wheel fitment guide
and so on...

in every sticky, people should state the following:
-brand
-color (or post a picture)
-width
-offsets, front and rear
-lip size
-tire size
-suspension mods (inches lowered/rear camber shims/spacers, etc.)
-fender mods (rolled/cut/pulled/widebody, etc.)
-rubbing issues
if i miss something, please add...

that is all,
shabba!!!

·
Super Moderator
16,212 Posts
Welcome! That an interesting idea, wheel and tire questions come up alot. Lucky for us at ClubxB that we have so much knowledge floating around!

·
Nor*Cal's Most Hated
3,841 Posts
DTRAIN619 said:
Welcome! That an interesting idea, wheel and tire questions come up alot. Lucky for us at ClubxB that we have so much knowledge floating around!
Man, I better catch some of it then! :D

·
TheOtherGuys
7,988 Posts
Where does the knowledge seem to be floating?:)

·
Registered
5,726 Posts
isnt that kinda what wheel gallery is for? to see wheels of a certain size. most people have info about their wheels there. that, and i know Tommy is currently working on getting a wheel list organized with a lot of brands. im sure he'll introduce it here soon.

and i dont think theres enough people on here that know about wheels. theyre all still at SL...

scotty

·
Registered
146 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
ScionScotty said: