Scion xB Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
526 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys i had my xb now for about a year and want to change my clutch out do it would grab better when i change gears i would like to go stage one or two clutch so it grabs harder and better what clutch you you guys recommend and does anyone no how to change it is it worth doing myself or just bring it to a shop thanks

·
Registered
949 Posts
i have a clutch masters stage 3 clutch and i love it it takes a little to get use to but after that the clutch is great... it took alot of time for me and a friend to change it.. seems like alot of the bolts were very very hard to get to... i would take it to the dealer or someplace to be honest...

·
Registered
340 Posts
If you are not f/i you probably don't really need to go with a stage 3, unless you want to. :D I'm going with the clutch masters stage 3 which should be able to handle hp coming from my turbo. Not sure how it will feel like once I get it, hopefully it won't take too long to get used to, it'll be pretty embarrassing if I keep stalling the engine! BTW, this is something I'm paying pros to do, I never was much of a DIY person.

·
Registered
949 Posts
preacherboy said:
If you are not f/i you probably don't really need to go with a stage 3, unless you want to. :D I'm going with the clutch masters stage 3 which should be able to handle hp coming from my turbo. Not sure how it will feel like once I get it, hopefully it won't take too long to get used to, it'll be pretty embarrassing if I keep stalling the engine! BTW, this is something I'm paying pros to do, I never was much of a DIY person.
the clutch is not bad to get use to it took me a few days it almost feels like driving the stock cluch except it WONT slip any... i plan to turbo mine to thats why i get the stage 3 and i am glad too i really like the clutch it's very smooth

·
Registered
1,197 Posts
1LowXB said: