Scion xB Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Pensacola Scikotics
287 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
While I'm happy with the way my valve cover turned out...I'm not as happy with the coil packs just sitting there...they just aint pretty. :D So I was in the garage tonight trying to figure out how to cover them. I'm NOT an artist so gimme a break on the Scion logo...LOL!!

I'm thinking of making this piece made from aluminum with the Scion logo the same color as my valve cover and the rest of the coil pack cover being done in reflective chrome like the other pieces I just did. Any comments or suggestions?

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
1,985 Posts
I think that would look slick

Nice clean engine; you’re off to a good start (saw your earlier post :cool: ).

I would also recommend painting the fuse box covers & dipstick handle the same blue color to match and adding some loom. Go with black loom for a little classier look or chrome for flash. Or perhaps try a mix of the two (that’s what I did). A more expensive option to loom would be replacing lines with stainless braided hoses. (I think a basic set starts around $50.)

Finally, check out AEM’s billet oil cap. They have two colors. One shiny and one more matte that looks close to your battery tie down. ;)

·
06.5 TCM
10,027 Posts
Clean engine!
Why bother with the logo? It will still look good without one, or you can transfer it from the cargo door :)
Just to throw an idea in there: can you make one out of perforated plate (like the RS Yellow grill)?

·
I am Sofa King We Todd Ed
3,453 Posts
I think whatever you do, you'll be happy with. It already looks good to me, and if you go with the design you have now for the pack cover, it's gonna set it off.

·
Registered
284 Posts
so does anyone know of anyone that does custom valve cover's? also where in so cal can i get item's painted the same color as my yellow xb, i want to start dressing things up

·
Registered
8,923 Posts