·
Nor*Cal's Most Hated
3,841 Posts
bbRydr said:
TEIN BASIC COIL OVER KIT- $750
HOTCHKIS SPORTS SWAY BARS- $185
HOTCHKIS FRONT STRUT TIE BAR- $145
GREDDY REAR STRUT BAR- $160
I have the TEIN Wagon coilovers which are roughly the same set-up except for different spring settings, but I have since changed my set-up to a custom rate/height set of springs.

I would replace the Hotchkis set w/ the Progress rear bar and new endlinks for the front bar. That alone will save you the hassles of the front bar installation and at least $150.

Just about any front strut tower brace will work as the front strut towers are already semi-rigid as they are part of the firewall.

Rear strut tower braces are useless if they use the shock struts for bracing. In order for them to be effective, they need to bolt directly to the towers themselves.

Now, this is just my opinion about what works for me, as I am no expert. My post is based upon my experiences of working on front and rear wheel drive Toyotas since 1982. And I know someone will prolly post some info contradictory to what I have here.

·
Super Moderator
16,213 Posts
bbRydr said:
sup peeps can you give me a rating for this suspension set up for the box:

TEIN BASIC COIL OVER KIT- $750
HOTCHKIS SPORTS SWAY BARS- $185
HOTCHKIS FRONT STRUT TIE BAR- $145
GREDDY REAR STRUT BAR- $160

BASED ON 1-10 SCALE, 1=SUCKS------ 10=TAKE A CORNER GOING 70MPH...LOL
So once this system is in place, are we gonna see you blastin' down the 54 or the 94 freeway? :D

·
Registered
354 Posts
squirrel said:
Now, this is just my opinion about what works for me, as I am no expert. My post is based upon my experiences of working on front and rear wheel drive Toyotas since 1982. And I know someone will prolly post some info contradictory to what I have here.
I think you are confusing this site with Scionlife:D

·
Nor*Cal's Most Hated
3,841 Posts
Its happened at least twice already.

·
Super Moderator
16,213 Posts
squirrel said: