Scion xB Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 69 Posts

·
Registered
311 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a noob at this.. and i'm planning on buying a new 2006 XB soon.. hopefully in a few months.. I know that you can't really get a lot of horsepower out of the exhaust, headers, and intake.. so i'm leaning over to starting my XB off with some REAL power.

Which would be easier to install? Supercharger or Turbo?

What's cheaper? Suggestions on brand on either?

Would it be easy to make the Turbo or Supercharger the first mod on the XB?

Thanks a lot,

xfLiPm0d3x

·
Nor*Cal's Most Hated
3,841 Posts
I would go w/ the GReddy Supercharger.

Turbos require tuning and maintenance, more so than a Supercharger.

And cheaper is not always better, and vice versa.

·
Registered
311 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
So lets say i do purchase the GReddy Supercharger..

Would an AEM CAI intake & DC Headers interfere with the installation of the GReddy Supercharger.. as in if i purchased the intake and headers first would i need to get rid of them when i install the charger?

oh ya and another thing.. i'm most likely going to purchase an automatic.. would that greddy supercharger work with it?

Sorry for being a no0b!
xfLipm0d3x

·
Nor*Cal's Most Hated
3,841 Posts
xfLipm0d3x said:
So lets say i do purchase the GReddy Supercharger..

Would an AEM CAI intake & DC Headers interfere with the installation of the GReddy Supercharger.. as in if i purchased the intake and headers first would i need to get rid of them when i install the charger?

Sorry for being a no0b!
xfLipm0d3x
No. The ones I have seen installed retained the header, and were using short ram intakes.

No apology needed, and no need to say you're a noob. We all got started somewhere. Some just got started before others.

·
Registered
4 Posts