Scion xB Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Let me start by admitting to everyone that I'm a total noob when it comes to cars. I've never learned more about them than where the gas nozzle goes, and where my car payment goes. In fact, my new RS4 is the first time I've ever owned a New car. I've always been relegated to Used lots.

That out of the way, the only complaint I have about my new box is how bumpy the ride can be. I commute a long ways on L.A. freeways, and I know the local taxpayer isn't going to smooth the road out for me anytime soon. I'd like to get a softer, smoother ride. Maybe not as nice as my ol' Camry, but as good as I can get.

Recommendations?

·
Registered
410 Posts
hhhmm softer ride??? air bagss man air bagss. but if your on the bit unfortunate side like myself. i would go with the tanabe df210s. nice drop not too hard on the shocks and a decent ride with great stance. or keep it stock. decisions yours bro. hopes this helpz.

·
Registered Abuser
1,570 Posts
i dont know how far you want to go with modifications. but heres some options.

1. Tein makes some great springs calle H-Tech. they offer a SUPERB ride quality while lowering the stance slightly as in 1.5 inch or so. as opposed to the Tein brans S-Tech. which a little more aggressive stance with a little less gearing toward the comfort level. s = sport tech h = high tech.

2. Monroe shocks like Ketchup said. A better than stock shock will always absorb the road differently.

3. Air bags, like jason said (2005scionbb) but with air bags your going to look at around $3000. and its going to require maintenance on your part. and being new to the modifying game like you say you are, you might stay away from this option untill you feel comfortable in your own workings.