Scion xB Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all I'm a noob with a new to me mint 05 box. I wanna drop in a 10" sub in the back, and some MB Quart 4" in the dash I have laying around to pump up the factory system a little. Being an old dude with two kids I have to haul around alot of crap, plus our parking lot at work is kinda risky, so stealth is a must. The Scosche enclosure looks cool as it goes under the factory cover, anyone have one? Any good?

·
Registered
679 Posts
i have one and i'm running it with a vintage fosgate 60x amp and it hits pretty hard. i'm running it the stock head unit with the norcalscions amp plug harness. it is by no means a high end sub, but it does its job well and it is stealth so that is a major bonus for me. I like how it does not take up any trunk space besides eliminating the storage compartment.

·
On here once in a while!
547 Posts
I have one also but I have yet to install it. Soon...very soon.
Hey TkBlazer, you're words are encouraging to read...thanks.

·
Registered
5,726 Posts
Another good option is the one from Mike Ma at M2-Motoring. (his screenname on here is quadoptix) He sells a 12" fiberglass enclosure that is pretty badass, and fits just in the rear storage area on the passenger side trunk. I highly recommend it.

scotty

·
Registered
679 Posts
scotty, does mikes enclosure function with the factory cargo cover piece over it? maybe i'm getting old, but the 10" puts out more than enough bass for me... but its hard to beat a good quality 12" sub if you are going to only run one sub.

·
Registered
2,042 Posts

·
Registered
206 Posts