Scion xB Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Boxed Lifestyle
2,292 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I kinda want to go camber but i am worried about tire wear. I am a college student so i dont really have the money to "test and see" with a set of tires.

Currently:
Im running my 15x7 xxr 510's with +38 offset with a 20mm spacer in the back. with about a 1.75" drop

Prospectively:
I want to run 15x8 rims with a -5 offset.

If i remove my rear spacers will they fit without rubbing and eliminate having to camber?

If not and i need to run camber how long do the tires typically last and how much camber would i need?

·
Boxed Lifestyle
2,292 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
bbszero helped me figure out that the rims will fit without the spacer but I am still interested to learn about camber tire wear

Sent from somewhere you've never seen before using tapatalk

·
Registered
354 Posts
Camber tire wear will depend on a few things.

Amount of camber.

The tire depending on type and hardness of tread.

And most importantly the amount of toe in the vehicle.

Camber will tend to wear the inner part of your tire faster than no camber. but sometimes I have seen it may not be much faster than stock, depending on above factors.

But toe in/out is more of a concern.

You cam have 0 camber and toe be out of line and chew through tires quicker than -3 or even -5 degrees of camber with toe within spec.

·
Boxed Lifestyle
2,292 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Camber tire wear will depend on a few things.

Amount of camber.

The tire depending on type and hardness of tread.

And most importantly the amount of toe in the vehicle.

Camber will tend to wear the inner part of your tire faster than no camber. but sometimes I have seen it may not be much faster than stock, depending on above factors.

But toe in/out is more of a concern.

You cam have 0 camber and toe be out of line and chew through tires quicker than -3 or even -5 degrees of camber with toe within spec.