Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi group,
I'm a newbie and wanted to introduce myself as such.
I was wondering what the buzz might be on those performance modules they advertise on eBay?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/04-06-Toyota-SCION-XB-XA-Performance-Chip-Module-Kit_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33597QQitemZ8030736103"]http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/04-06-Toyota-SCION-XB-XA-Performance-Chip-Module-Kit_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33597QQitemZ8030736103[/
Thanks
CM

·
Registered
5,726 Posts
Theyre pieces of crap at best. its basically a resistor that leans out your AF ratio to pump fuel into your engine. its really crappy lemme tell ya. that, and it will really kill your mpg. if you want to do some electronic tuning on the 1nzfe, get a Camcon fuel management or something of that nature.

scott

·
Nor*Cal's Most Hated
3,841 Posts
They don't do anything for your car except ruin it.

·
I am Sofa King We Todd Ed
3,453 Posts
From what I have read, people who get them say there's no performance boost from it's PB-S (piggyback-style, kinda like the DC-S stuff) system. It throws the max amount of gas into your engine, which you are lead into thinking that would gain more power, but it doesn't. All it does is flood the vehicle, suffering on mpg and actually making you slower. Please, don't be coaxed by their claims of somethingerothers.

·
Super Moderator
16,213 Posts
BTW, welcome to the forums. How 'bout some pics of that PW box of yours? (And we don't accept the line "it's too stock" around here! :D)

Hey, we all started out that way.......... :)

·
lets play beer pong!
274 Posts
dtrain619 said:
BTW, welcome to the forums. How 'bout some pics of that PW box of yours? (And we don't accept the line "it's too stock" around here! :D)

Hey, we all started out that way.......... :)
post it i wanna see

·
Registered
1,197 Posts
admin said: