Scion xB Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
261 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so I FINALLY went for it and bought an xb, finally got a promotion at work, was just a helper but now im a technician at a hyundai dealership and with the newfound source of income I bout the vehicle I have been wanting since the day I first saw it........pics soon to come...but basically its a black xb, standard transmission. I do have an extended warranty and all that so am wanting to maintain that and not void anything but really want to do as much as I possibly can to get some more hp or mpg or both...so what kind of upgrades could I do that wont void my warranty...what would be the best things to do to start out with? THANKS IN ADVANCE

·
Registered
1,479 Posts
Standard Answer:

Intake, Header, Exhaust (I/H/E)

Many will add Lightweight Crank Pulley to that mix.

Everyone has their preference on which part to use for each application. Just do research and make the best educated decision you can. Regardless of what you go with, you will probably free up anywhere from 6-10 hp. To see more than that you really have to start looking at nitrous, forced induction, or serious motor work.

·
Ain't too Funk to Druck.
17,243 Posts
welcome to the black side, your new addiction. I H E is good to give our boxes a kick. but we all know they're not race cars. they're the lowest ego emissions around. :p

·
Registered
974 Posts
I wouldn't bother with the header, but intake and CAT-BACK exhaust do wonders.

Do a search there are sever threads to help you pick out the best exhaust and intake for your needs.

Welcome to the xB club.

·
Registered
82 Posts
I wouldn't bother with the header, but intake and CAT-BACK exhaust do wonders.

Do a search there are sever threads to help you pick out the best exhaust and intake for your needs.

Welcome to the xB club.