Scion xB Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey fellow XB'rs.

I live in the Beaumont area of Texas and I recently purchased a used 06' Scion XB Black Sand Pearl. This is my first Scion to own, but I've been a fan since '05.

I am not really a mechanically gifted person. I know very little about proper terminology and maintenance, but I love to learn.

My car has a few modifications to it: (done by previous owner)

-Injen cold air intake
-Lowered
-Replacement white light covers in back
-Strobes in front/back lights
-Various carbon fiber vinyl stickers on different places
-Replacement grill in front with HID's

I am looking forward to getting to know some of you and offering my thoughts on things. Thanks!

·
Registered
15 Posts
Loving the WoW reference (if indeed it is a WoW reference). I'm new to the site and learning too, but the DIY section here is amazing! I'd be interested to see how your mods go, since i'm looking at it from the same perspective!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Hey there! I bought my 05 Saturday and its black sand pearl also, but it had a set of gold and red pin stripes on it soi spent today taking them off. I am in love with mine and I can say now barring a complete disater I will never get rid of it. Something else to mention, this XB was last owned in Texas :p

·
Registered
841 Posts
Welcome to the site!
I live in the Houston area, so if you ever need a hand with mods, feel free to give me a shout. I'd be more than happy to help. I know it's a bit of a drive, but I thought I'd throw out the offer anyway.

·
Registered
841 Posts
Unfortunately, I am WAY too close! Here's a map shot from yesterday evening. I live south of Magnolia, just east of Stagecoach on the map.

This is what I see coming home in the evening. Those aren't clouds. It's all smoke. Scary!

·
Registered
39 Posts
Oh, man, that is NOT good... You guys haven't had any rain since, what...May?