Scion xB Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 98 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello im pretty new to the bagging thing and from all the reading i kind of wanted to know what exact parts and brand would be best that i need to piece together my own airbag system i also wanted to go digital if that is better. any information will help thank you for you time..... jstoybox

·
Registered
158 Posts

·
Registered
8,923 Posts
I will suggest Universal Air in San Bernardino. (not stopping to see where you're located) They have good stuff, good prices and great customer service.
www.universalairsuspension.com

As for the digital monitoring system, if you have the bucks go for it. It was out of my price range but if I could have done it I would.

ps: Doobie has a complete setup for sale.

·
Floating Around Somewhere
11,800 Posts
As for the digital monitoring system, if you have the bucks go for it. It was out of my price range but if I could have done it I would.

^^^ I agree with Taz on that one. ^^^

·
Registered
1,479 Posts
If you are new to bags... you should start here...

http://www.scionlife.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=106196

An excellent resource for xB air suspension if I do say so myself. ;)

And to be quite honest, if you are new to bags I would avoid Chassis Tech / AIM like the plague. Yes, Randode is using Chassis Tech components on his car. But, Randode is also very experienced with air suspension, and has a working relationship and lives near Chassis Tech.

Ask anyone else in the know and they can tell you about Chassis Tech / AIM/ Joe Morrow's reputation.