Scion xB Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
501 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm thinking about taking the plastic hubcaps off my stock 15 in. wheels until I decide what kind of wheels that I want. Someone on here suggested putting on trim rings for a good inexpensive effect in the meantime.

However, the ones I looked at Autozone and Pepboys were cheap plastic pieces of junk (in my opinion). Anyone know where I could get some actual metal ones with real chrome at a reasonable price to fit on my stock steelies?

Thanks!

·
Super Moderator
16,213 Posts
You might want to check out any speed shops in your area. Or better yet, pm Resolve and see where he got his. :)

·
Registered
501 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I don't even know what a speed shop IS.......is it where all those street racer guys get their stuff?

I'm new at this, obviously.

·
Registered
1,573 Posts
Only ones I have seen came from an O'Reilly's (auto parts store) here in town. They are metal, but the chrome is crap and has pitted out REALLY bad in only a month or so.

Some people like Tomas here on the site have gone with Bonneville caps or baby moons on their steel wheels and it produces a great effect. Maybe try something like that.

Others (like me) have painted their stock hubcaps (I run mine in the winter and kinda like them).

Mine:

-Alex

·
TheOtherGuys
7,988 Posts
I payed $60 for the stainless steel ones at a hub-cap shop close to my house (hubcap depot)

·
Registered
354 Posts
I got mine for like $60 online and they are Stainless steel.. dont go with the chrome plated ABS plastic ones they suck... do a serch online for trim rings 15 inch.. and make sure you get standard size not deep dish.. and may take a minute to find but you can get them for about 50 to 60.. some places try to sell them for $80 or more no need to pay that much..

·
Registered
501 Posts
Discussion Starter #7