Scion xB Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
whats up guys, im a honda guy and have been for a few years. i am almost done building my 91 civic hb its pritty much a track built car and I am almost done with it all. Now that im finished I was looking at getting a good daily and selling my race car for a bus lol. I know the xb is slow as hell but the milage is great just like my honda and they look sick slammed. Well my question is this. Do you guys think it is worth leaving the honda community, which is full of a bunch of asshats and get a daily and slam it? I also hate owning a honda that is built and driving it daily because im always worried about someone trying to steal it. Im a college student and am on a budget so keeping two cars is out of my budget. I was hoping to find a clean all white or black one for under 9k if possible. Well just wanted to say whats up and start reading up on this site here are a few random pics of my hatch. It kills it up in the hills and handles like its on rails...trust me :)

Sorry to post honda pics in the yota site :( just wanted to give you guys and idea of what i would be swapin for an xb.

thanks

·
Registered
1,420 Posts
We dont hate around here. I love the xb personally and love driving it every time my wife allows me. Just note there are not so nice people and idiots in the xb community as well not many here though. Go for it and dont look back.

·
pastormatt
349 Posts
xB Community

We all love cars here and your Honda is hot. Here's an idea for you.. how many hondas do you see and how many XB's do you see?

The cool thing about the XB is that it is unique. And with the first generation now going to be a collector, it will be even more desired in the future.

There will always be plenty of Honda's around to redo one day if you want to, but if you have the XB Bug... GO FOR IT!

God bless
Pastor Matt

·
Registered
122 Posts