Scion xB Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
I have just joined this forum because I am in the process of purchasing Scion xB.
Paperwork should be all done in a couple of days and I will be the owner of an Absolutely Red 2014 Scion xB.
Looking forward to learning more about this vehicle.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Hello all,
I have just joined this forum because I am in the process of purchasing Scion xB.
Paperwork should be all done in a couple of days and I will be the owner of an Absolutely Red 2014 Scion xB.
Looking forward to learning more about this vehicle.
Welcome to the Toaster World. There is only so many of us left with the original Toaster's. Dang Kia Soul's have taken over. I am new to the xB Club myself. I just got my baby girl last March. She has been my dream car since I first could start driving. I am proud to have her.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the welcome . . . Truthfully, I was not really in the market for a Scion and kind of fell into it.
Was thinking along the lines of cheap, reliable transportation, with more of a bias towards "reliable".
So an obvious contender was the Toyota Corolla, but they were all ridiculously overpriced.
That led to long hard looks at the Toyota Matrix & its twin under the skin the Pontiac Vibe - both could be considered "cousins" of the Corolla. Both are more reasonably priced than equivalent Corollas it seemed, and I was seriously looking at buying a 2013 Matrix when a real deal on the Scion popped up.
And if you like the boxy styling of the Scion, the practicality of all that room could not help but be appealing.
Reliable mechanicals, lots of room and practicality - what was not to like?
I guess you were always ahead of the crowd if you had your eyes on an xB from before you could drive.