Scion xB Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For my graduation present im getting a new car..Now my step dad suggested the xb for me becuz i love looks of retro items and im a musician so i carry gear around. Now i heard this car is roomy but i can believe it.But due to friends presuading me to get a fast car,i am confused. Overall im type of guy that just likes to cruise and listen to music plus have a car with looks.Overall if i modified it you think this is the right car for me? help plz?

·
Registered
839 Posts
Dont let your friends persuade your in a decision you will be making. The best thing to do is go to a Scion Dealership and check one out for yourself. Im sure youll fall in love with it though... it sounds like the perfect vehicle for you. :D Check out our gallery section and members rides area alot of our members are very very happy with their xB.

This thead should be helpful

http://www.clubxb.com/forums/general-discussion/12-what-do-you-love-most-about.html

·
Nor*Cal's Most Hated
3,841 Posts
First, go test drive one. Test drive the manual and the automatic. There is a difference.

Second, "fast" is relative. If yo go too fast you get into accidents and get speeding tickets. (Speaking from personal experience here.)

Third, the xB has a ton of room. I put three Drill SGTs in the back seat of mine, and they are all bigger than I am. I'm 5' 7", and at the time 200 lbs.

Fourth, it gets great gas mileage and on, and on, and on, and on.

I love my xB and if I could afford it, prolly would have at least a dozen right now.

Disclaimer:
That's just my opinion and it doesn't necessarily reflect those/others of this site.

·
Registered
501 Posts