Scion xB Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I must say I don't know how I lived without the remote start. It has been well in the triple digits:eek: here in California (SFV) and it nice to be able to start my Box with the A/C kickin a few mins. before I get in and go..
This is a must have for anybody that wants a cool Box in the summer and a warm Box in the winter:D

·
Registered
66 Posts
thats what i said last year when i installed mine .. Nothing like getting in a cool car when its over 100 out ...

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
al74dart said:
What remote starter system did you install and how difficult was it to install? Any idea how far away from the car the remote will work? Oh and how much was it?
I installed a Crimestopper remote starter. I have been an installer for the past 13 years so it was a very easy install for me. It took about 45 mins. from start to finish. I get about 1500-1800 feet of range and the unit cost me $60.00.

·
Registered
1,367 Posts
For a manual you must leave it in neutral and you can by pass the nuettal safety switch which is down near the floor, hell if you wanted you could modify the switch to stay closed and start the car. BUT if you leave it in gear and start it, the car will MOVE and may start!!! Most shops wont do a manual tranny car.

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·
richard101582 said:
would i have to get rid of the stock alarm or can i use it to or just install a butten to make my car start up cuz i hate to get rid of my alarm i paid alot for it at the dealer