Scion xB Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
522 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. I'm obviously new here. And as the title says, I'm getting a new xB! ~Giddy~ Its being custom built for me, it's due to be here at the end of the month... It's hard to wait a month for something you want now.

I've read many posts on this forum and I see that everyone seems to be very pleasant and helpful. I just wanna say thanks for being such a great community.

Currently I'm driving a 03 Hyundai Accent. It's got power... steering? Fully UN-loaded. I like the car and would have kept it for years to come. But thanks to some teenagers not knowing how to drive, I have rather large repair bill on it. So time to just spend a little more money on something I'd be much happier with.

My xB will be manual... I've never driven a stick. But it seems like it would be more fun to drive. It'll be a learning experience. Any advice?

I've no experience in moding a car (Hyundai has absolutely NO aftermarket parts, so anything you add would have to be custom made... too pricey for my pocket book, not skilled enough to try to do it myself). But I fully want to begin to make my xB, -MY- xB.

I've heard the toaster is kinda slow (there's no way it can be slower then my tiny hyundai accent with a 1.6 liter, which somehow weighs 1,000 lbs more then the xb.) so I want to increase the HP.

Eventually I want to add airshocks to raise and lower the box (it has to have a hitch mounted to it because I'm not giving up my waverunner). Turbo or Supercharger (which is a better choice?). And a moonroof. Course, I don't want to start with these, I'm a total newbie to this sort of thing.

So, can anyone list some rather simple and inexpensive mods that would aid in building me some experience?

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
283 Posts