Scion xB Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
New xB owner here. I got an RS4, though I didn't know I was going to the dealer for one. Being mostly ignorant about xBs, I had no idea how cool my new car was until I got home and starting looking up info on my car's paint color. They didn't have the color I wanted, so I went for the funky one that also had most of the extras I was looking for.

Ain't it cool how things work out sometimes?

Anyway, I'm in SoCal and I make DVDs for a living.

·
Registered
1,105 Posts
Welcome to the family, and you indeed do have a special box. Not only is the paint really odd, it is the last Release Series in the final run of the original xB. As of the beginning of December 2006, the box is no longer being built.

Take good care of your box! It is special. :D

·
I am Sofa King We Todd Ed
3,453 Posts
Howdy!!

Protect that mother! We've had a lot of issues with morons who can't see the rs4, OR they're so mesmerized by the paint that they're put into a hypnotic trance and bash into the back of them!!!

I love the RS4, just wish they'da made one with the blitz SC kit.....Drats

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have a question. I know new Harley owners are gifted (and it must be given by another Harley owner... you can't buy one for yourself) a bell to place on the bottom of the hog to keep the road gremlins away.

Is there any ritual similar for new xB owners?

If not... shouldn't there be?

·
Registered
8,923 Posts
Welcome! We don't have a bell for you but as soon as Dave (shortbus8) is back on line he can give you a CHOICE blessing. Don't ask, you'll understand soon enough. :D

Oh, we really dig pics around here. (hint hint)

·
3,453 Posts
neeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed picccccccccccccccsssssssssssssssssssssss