Scion xB Forum banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
19,896 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well heres my rear tires as of yesterday.

outter half

Inner half!!

only 6k miles on em.
i'm running -5 camber for those who don't know.

·
Registered
5,726 Posts
My response in SL form: Camber is so damn stupid. Im a mechanic, and I think you are crazy for RUINING a good tire like that. What a waste.

My real response: Friggin hot. Gotta pay to play! Cant wait to see the ride all done! Next time just try flipping the tire on the rim, and youll get some more mileage outta that bad boy! :D

scotty

·
Registered
19,896 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
lol love the 2 different post modes there. yeah i'll take better care of the next set but you know about all my fitment issuse with this set so i was hopin they'd wear down quickly. plus these were cheapo arerican tire co. tires thats why they wore down so quickly too. gonna get a 215/40 instead of the 225/50 i got now

·
TheOtherGuys
7,988 Posts
Yummy, Like Scotty said, "You gotta pay to play!"

·
TheOtherGuys
7,988 Posts
polarproject said:
you should rotate your tires more often so they will last longer! camber or not!

6k miles is right at time to rotate. He would have to take the tires off the rims and switch sides every rotation.

·
Registered
1,418 Posts
Padanky said:
6k miles is right at time to rotate. He would have to take the tires off the rims and switch sides every rotation.
yea mine to you got take them off the rim to rotate= bummer

·
Registered
8,923 Posts
I dig the VW look. :eek:

·
Registered
19,896 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
wow ok a lot of ?'s from peeps. i'll start from the bottom up.
Taz-vw look? here's my wheels on a vw

bb05- i have -5 and have had it since june
Tim- they are super easy to get got to my door from japan in about 5 days. much cheaper than you think. check your pm's

yeah they were cheap tires guys the next set will be good tire an i will rotate them often

·
Nor*Cal's Most Hated
3,841 Posts