Scion xB Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
8,923 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I never thought I would be interested in adding any camber to my ride since I'm not JDM or VIP style. Since adding the air suspension to my Box I'm having some front fender issues. Rather than cutting out the liner and shaving off some body parts I was thinking about using the camber bolts for the front and plates for the back.

Since I have no experience in this department could someone explain how the bolts work? How do they make the camber change?

Where are the rear plates installed at?

Eric, Scotty you guys probably know more about this than anyone...what's the scoop?

·
NEXT LEVEL MOTORING
3,810 Posts
me engrish not soo good, preaze check this rink. sank you!

Front Camber bolts install

Rear Camber shims install

Camber is the tilting inward or outward of your wheels. When the top of the wheel leans inward, this is negative camber. When the wheels lean outward it is called positive camber, and when the wheels are exactly perpendicular to the ground it gives a zero setting.
Camber is not always a bad thing, negative camber aids handling and a small amount will not increase tire wear substantially.

This is with the -3 OTG when i had them last year.

This is with the difference between the -3 OTG and -5 GARSON
OTG -3OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOGARSON -5

·
Registered
5,726 Posts
Plates for rear are put where the OTG shims go on the rear hub assembly. Basically on the ends of each beam back there. Fronts, there are camber bolts, but I wouldnt recommend those if you're having issues. Most youll pull outta those is probably -1.5 or -2. (even if you use multiple bolts I would be suprised to see more than -2). If you wanna camber fronts, get Cusco camber plates and get the -3 degrees of camber. Those are mounted at the top of the strut in the engine bay area.

Thats a basic run down from my perspective.

Scotty

·
Registered
8,923 Posts