Scion xB Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I am new to ClubXB and I need some help with a wheels choice. I don't know much about wheels (yet...LOL).

I have a stock 2006 XB (camo metallic) right now. I was thinking about some 5 star 17's or 18's, but I have NO CLUE about offset or what will fit or anything. I don't want to rub, but I want a real nice look. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks again.....

Semper Fi

·
Registered
5,726 Posts
Search around to find a set you like. Most will be 7" wide or 7.5 Most will have 35-42 offset. For a better look, youll want a set of 10mm Onetongarage.com shims to space them out and look better. I can help more if you find a set in particular you like.

scotty

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That definately helps, but could you give me some advice on a few brands to look for? Like I said I am CLUELESS when it comes to wheels and tires. I don't even know where to begin to be honest. I look on the internet and there are a million different places to look!!!!!

·
TheOtherGuys
7,988 Posts
If you go 17 or 18's x 7.5 wide get between 15and 40 off-set. 15 off-set you will need to roll rear wheel wells, higher the off-set you go the higher thickness spacers you'll need to sit flush.

Here is my ride on 18x7.5 40 off-set with 25mm spacers in rear and 5mm spacer in front with 2.0 drop in front and 2.2 drop in rear on Tanabe Df210 springs. I barely transfered paint with 300+ lbs in back. I used a rubber mallot and made clearance.

And 15x8's 15 off-set w/ 5mm spacers in rear and no spacers in front. Stock Rubber stretched.

Attachments

·
Registered
5,726 Posts
That definately helps, but could you give me some advice on a few brands to look for? Like I said I am CLUELESS when it comes to wheels and tires. I don't even know where to begin to be honest. I look on the internet and there are a million different places to look!!!!!