Scion xB Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As the title says any boxes out there on 20's? Pics? Hows the handling differ from stock 15's? Again im a newb to what to buy and will I have to get my wheel wells worked on if my box is at stock height?

Thanks for help in advance

-Iggy:D

·
Registered Abuser
1,570 Posts
DAMN THIS CHILI IS HOT. my mouth is on fire.

im not sure that you have to roll your inner fenders if you roll 20s at stock height. ive got some 17s at stock height and theres PLENTY of wheel gap -=[.
i know theres a few people with 20s hopefully they will chime in here.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
DAMN THIS CHILI IS HOT. my mouth is on fire.

im not sure that you have to roll your inner fenders if you roll 20s at stock height. ive got some 17s at stock height and theres PLENTY of wheel gap -=[.
i know theres a few people with 20s hopefully they will chime in here.
Thanks thats good to know I just want to know what/if Illhave to do anything in that area cause If I do im dropping to 19's. I live in RI and basically anything I do to my box wouldnt be tacky lol. Im a vanity man black with chrome lip = hawt.

·
I am Sofa King We Todd Ed
3,453 Posts
There's a guy here in the midwest rollin' on 20s. He had to do some serious hammer game to make everything fit at stock height. I can't remember the width of the wheel, but I do remember him talking about rubbing issues with the wheel at full turn.

After awhile he ended up dropping it on 1" springs, and it looked SUPER SWEET.

·
Floating Around Somewhere
11,800 Posts
I've got a bud who has 20's on his and he to do a little modding to the front fenderwells. And it only rubbed at full turn. I believe they were a 20 x 7.5 size wheel.

·
Registered
2 Posts