Scion xB Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Long time since I posted anything...but I wondered if there were any dj's in this club? I'm starting out and using my xB as the transport. Any advice and discussion...be here.

·
Registered
60 Posts
I have been DJing for about ten years now. Two turntables, amp, speakers fit in fine with the seats turned down. How easy is it to remove the seats? Anyone have a DIY thread on removing the rear seats?

·
Registered
485 Posts
put some sort of protective gaurd on the rear bumper as well. I cant tell you how many times weve had people come in for damaged rear bumpers who did nothing but drop/scrape DJ'ing equipment on it. This is on all cars not just xB's. Thats just my $.02

·
Registered
1,512 Posts
<---dj for 7 years.

And if ther's something that I can apply OVER the lip in the rear, I'm all ears... but that damn sticker that the dealership supplies is a worthess piece of crap... cause all the damage from pulling something out will happen where it tapers down... :mad:

·
Registered
485 Posts
what about that truck bed stuff that you can spray on. Its about as tough as steel. I dont know what its called maybe someone with a pickup can help us out here

·
Registered
1,512 Posts
yeah... but you can't paint your whole bumper with that stuff.. it'd just look silly!

·
Registered
135 Posts
long time dj and somewhat new xb owner here and i will be doing my 1st gig in the xb im wondering if ill be able to fit my 2 community S57's and my grundorf case along with a pair of rental jbl powered speakers and stands
::cringes::
i hope i dont have to rent a vehicle lol

i also dont wanna fubar my scionshoppe seat covers

anyone have my brand speakers and know if it may be doable

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
hey thanks for the picture of the removed back, that was cool.