Scion xB Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Dyke in a Box
1,478 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm fairly new to the modding scene and I know of several passing xB's in the Richmond area, but so far all the club sites I can find are dead, badly-linked, or non-existent. I'd love to join a group to hang out and learn new things. Am I missing a great diamond in the rough or are there really no central VA groups/chapters on the radar?

Seems like you can't swing a dead cat without hitting a muscle car lovefest but the tuner folks are few and far between :(

·
Registered
7,921 Posts
I can still tell you that central VA is a dead zone much like my entire state. All the activity is around the DC beltway area and Budds Creek track.

·
Dyke in a Box
1,478 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
That's what I figured. Damn. Maybe this summer/fall I'll do some roadtrips to visit other hotspots for events. Might get my sister into it as well and have a little two box caravan.

·
Dyke in a Box
1,478 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Can't. I have work and three classes so my week is pretty full already. Doesn't help that finals are coming up on top of that :(

·
Registered
4 Posts
Can't. I have work and three classes so my week is pretty full already. Doesn't help that finals are coming up on top of that :(
Hey man, not sure if you're still looking for a Central Virginia group but we've been looking for someone in Richmond to lead/start a chapter if you're interested. We know there's a concentration of Scions there but they seem to be scattered and nobody seems to be willing to maintain a group. Check out http://scionfaction.com if interested.

·
Registered
4 Posts
My bad! Sorry! lol. Well right now we have two chapters in VA. One covering HR and the other to the north. NoVA chapter. It would be cool to get started in the RVA area.

·
Dyke in a Box
1,478 Posts
Discussion Starter #12