Scion xB Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the Air ride system and I'm shopping around for a place (NorCal - No further north than Sac) that sells and installs Air Ride System?

How much does it cost?

Is there a preferred manufacturer (no air-runner... too expensive for me)?

How many hours for installation?

What spare parts to keep handy in the glove compartment?

Is there a DIY kit for a mechanically inclined weekend wrencher?

Thanks...

·
Nor*Cal's Most Hated
3,841 Posts
Air ride suspensions vary cost-wise.

Depends on the air tank, compressor, the fittings you use, the air line itself, switches, gauges, fitment specific or pieced together, and the quality of bags.

Installation varies also. Will the tank be in the rear cargo area, or under the car? And how will the airlines be run? I know if you have at least three people, Air Runner can be installed in less than 6 hours including interior removal.

·
Registered
9 Posts
air

it cost be about 2 gs and about 14 hours of blood sweat tears and 1 or 2 bottles of jager and some holes in the wall besides that no problem

·
Registered
276 Posts
honestly it really does dpend on parts and problems you may run into.. My goofy ass mounted the valves backwards so it took hours to figure out WTF was up with that. (thanks Chris) Right now I have just my back installed with fronts going on Saturday. My parts totaled 15-1600... most places charge another 15-1600 for install also... With decent tools it can be accomplished. Just read up...

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the replies.

Based on the replies above, parts may cost around $1,500 - 1,600 + Labor.

So in reality, air-ride system mentioned above + labor is almost the cost of an air-runner kit.

So how much is an air-runner kit anyway and how hard is it to install for a weekend wrencher like myself?

·
Registered
306 Posts
xscionB said: