Scion xB Home

Go Back   Scion xB Forum > Scion xB - Generations > 1st Gen: 2003 - 2007 Scion xB > Scion xB Interior
Scion xB Interior There's no arguing that there's plenty of room inside the Scion xB interior. Which is why the Scion xB interior deserves an entire forum of it's own. Here you can discuss any customizing you have done to the interior of your Scion xB.

Old 06-14-2011, 04:35 PM   #1
CargoBox

CargoBox is on a distinguished road
Question Completely flat fold down rear seats?

Before you begin reading I must warn you, i am a newb, grom, donkey, whatever other name you might have for one with little experience..

I just bought my 06 gen 1 xb a few weeks back and use my it as the worlds littlest box van. I haul about 500lbs of audio equipment to gigs within the bay area and my problem is that im afraid im going to ruin my back seats when they are folded down.

I'm thinking about completely replacing the back seats with ones the fold completely flat unlike the almost flat. With the weight i have in my box the seats will bend completely flat but that looks like its putting a lot of pressure on them. Or is there a way to mod out my original seats to fold flat?

The upholstery can be saved by putting down a mat but i'm afraid the springs in the seat might get crushed. So im trying to think of creative ways to save the seats? maybe hard plastic backing so the weight distributes evenly?

I'd love to hear any advice. Thanks guys, you seem to be a really quality community!
CargoBox is offline   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]
Old 06-14-2011, 04:55 PM   #2
PCH
06.5 TCM

PCH is a jewel in the roughPCH is a jewel in the roughPCH is a jewel in the rough
Re: Completely flat fold down rear seats?

Why don't you remove the rear seats completely together with the storage and spare tire trays?
PCH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2011, 05:52 PM   #3
CargoBox